Janamaithri Suraksha

Janamaithri Suraksha Project

In Kollam Rural Police District, Janamaithri Suraksha Project has been implemented in 11 Police Stations including 2 Tribal Police Stations. This Project seeks the responsible participation of the citizen in crime prevention at the level of the local community, conserving the resources, both from the community and the police, in fighting against crimes which become a threat to safety and security of the community. Experience shows that by seeking the active co-operation of the public in performing the police duties, the process of Law Enforcement become far more effective. In addition to that crucial information regarding crimes and criminals can be obtained from the public through this project. It plays an important role in the prevention of crimes. Collection of intelligence is the basic step in prevention of crimes.

Janamaithri Police Stations in Kollam Rural District

Kottarakkara Sub-Division
  • Kundara PS
  • Sasthamcotta PS
  • Puthoor PS
  • Kottarakkara PS
  • Ezhukone PS

  • Punalur Sub-Division
  • Pathanapuram PS
  • Punalur PS
  • Anchal PS
  • Kadakkal PS
  • Kulathupuzha PS(Tribal)
  • Thenmala PS(Tribal)