Kollam Rural Police unit has its boundary with the Kollam City Police unit, Thiruvananthapuram District, Pathanamthitta District, Alappuzha District, and Tamilnadu on the Eastern Side. The District Police Office, District Head Quarters (Administration), District Special Branch, District Crime Records Bureau, District C-Branch, Cyber Cell, and Telecommunication Unit are housed at the District Police Headquarters near Court complex Thrikkannamangal Junction Kottarakkara.

     Police Control Room/Command Centre, Cyber Crime Police Station, Traffic Unit, Finger Print Bureau, and Photographic bureau are functions at District Command Centre, near Sub-Jail, Pulamon, Kottarakkara. Women&rsquos Cell functioning at Near girls High School Kottarakkara. For the maintenance of law and order the Kollam Rural Police Unit is subdivided into 3 Sub Divisions, 19 Police Stations.

     A front office is also working in the District Police Building which receives complaints and petitions from the public and forwards the same to the concerned stations and sections for further action. The public will receive information regarding their complaints/Petitions from this front office.

Last updated on Sunday 5th of June 2022 PM