Pooyappally Police Station

0474 2462043 sipylyklmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Pooyappally Police Station was opened on 01.06.1968. The station extends to areas of Odanavattom, Veliyam, Pooyapally and Velinalloor Villages in full and part of Elamadu Village. Station functions in its own building. This Police station comes under the jurisdiction of Inspector of Police, Ezhukone, in Kottarakkara Sub Division. ‘Vayal Vanibham’ is the exciting Vipanana Mela associated with Velinnalloor Sree Rama Krishna Temple Festival. Famous Kathakali Acharyan Raghavan lived at Velinnalloor. Maruthimala in Muttara is an important Eco tourist centre in this station limit. The station is situated very near to Pooyappally Jn; which is 12 Kms south from District Police Head Quarter. About 6 kms of Ithikkara River passes through southern boundary line of this Police Station.

Sanctioned Strength Details


Jurisdiction Details

Sub-division Kottarakkara
Parliament constituency Kollam, Mavelikkara
Legislative Assembly.Kottarakkara, Chathannoor, Chadayamangalam
Border Police Stations. Ezhukone P.S, Kottarakara P.S. Chathanoor P.S. & Pallickal P.S. ( Tvpm Dist.)
Jurisdictional Court.JFMC II – Kottarakara. Grama Nayalak- Chadayamangalam. CJM – Kollam, Principle

Establishments & Institutions in Pooyappally PS limit

    Name of Panchayath OfficePhone No.
    Velinalloor 04742 466539
    Pooyappally 04742 462027
    Veliyam. 04742 462021
    Elamadu 04742 670236
Name of Village OfficePhone No.
Village Office Pooyappally 04742 464300
Veliyam 04742 464777
Velinalloor 04742 467730
Elamadu 04742 670195
Odanavattom 04742 464677
Name of Govt. InstitutionsPhone No.
Treasury Pooyappally 04742 465637
Postoffice Pooyappally 04742 462031
Postoffice Odanavattom 04742 462032
Name of Hospitals Place.
Community Health Centre Ouyr 0474 2467167